CEO of Canadian Furniture Supplier Elected AHFA Board Chair

Nathan Cressman, CEO of Waterloo, Ont.-headquartered Magnussen Home, has been elected chair of the American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA) board of directors for 2024.

The vote took place during the organization’s annual meeting and CEO conference in Nashville, Tenn., Nov. 2-5.

While Magnussen Home’s corporate headquarters is in Canada, Cressman is based at the company’s Greensboro, N.C., office.

Nathan Cressman, CEO of Waterloo, Ont.-based Magnussen Home

Joining Cressman on the executive committee are first vice-chair Andy Bray of Vanguard Furniture and second vice-chair Caroline Hipple of Norwalk Furniture. Joe Johnston of Johnston Casuals Furniture will continue as immediate past chair.

Executives named to new three-year terms include Doug Bassett of Vaughan Bassett Furniture, Jeremy Hoff of Hooker Furnishings, Travis Wagner of Ashley Furniture Industries and Mark Weber of Southern Motion.

Continuing on the board with terms expiring at the end of 2025 are Edward Audi of Stickley Furniture, Mark Franklin of Franklin Furniture, Sean O’Connor of Universal Furniture, Veronica Schnitzius of American Leather, Luke Simpson of Mississauga, Ont.-based Durham Furniture and Henry Vanderminden IV of Telescope Casual Furniture.

Board members with terms expiring at the end of 2024 are Steve Elton of Brown Jordan, Fred Henjes of Riverside Furniture, Steve Lehman of Smith Brothers of Berne and Melinda Whittington of La-Z-Boy Inc.

You Might Also Like